Dev Journal 6/6/13

Greetings!

Well, as you may or may not have read, I made some significant design changes to the project.  I’m now interested in an open, explorable world rather than the somewhat more linear one I had been planning originally.  I feel that this makes the game much more “mine” than it was before.

To that end, I’ve been working on a lot of different things than before.  Here is what I’ve accomplished lately:

  • Designed and implemented a random terrain generator.
  • Created a brand now tile based map system
  • Implemented a very basic exploration mode (which will need to be expanded upon greatly)
  • Also spent time updating some deprecated code.

To those following my project, thank you so much!  I’ve just recently started to get some feedback on how I’m doing.  You have no idea how excited it makes me to realize there are people following me (even if only a few)!

Posted in Uncategorized
Follow Infinity Elephant Games on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
