Dev Journal 9/14/13

Hello folks,

So yeah, its been about 3 months since my last post here.  No excuse for that, honestly, but it is what it is.  I have, in fact, been working on things right along and will be posting some new screen shots as soon as I finish typing this update. 

The game is taking shape, finally… I am very close to the point of having something on my hands that actually resembles a game… ya know, something with a point.  I even have sound and music!  The graphics still lag behind the rest of the gameplay, but that’s fine for the time being.

In:

  • Inventory System
  • Map Triggers
  • Map Buildings and other objects
  • Rough Battle System
  • Sound and Music
  • Rudimentary Animations
  • Some Useful Gui Elements
  • Random Map Generation

To Do:

  • Basic Character Advancement (exp system)
  • Refined Gui
  • Additional Sound Effects
  • More Visual Cues (so the player actually knows what’s going on even when he’s not the one that programmed it)

So yeah, progress is the name of the game and as long as it keeps happening, I’m happy.

Posted in News, Uncategorized
Follow Infinity Elephant Games on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
