Dev Journal 6/4/14

Guess what.  My game has a beginning now.  There’s an introduction.  That’s pretty cool, don’t you think?  There’s dialogue, there’s a dialogue tree, and there is the capacity to easily add new conversations.  I’m pretty happy about this.  I wasn’t actually planning on putting this in just yet, but I was getting seriously bogged down in the nitty gritty of polishing the existing game systems.  I spent a couple of days implementing the intro scene and I’m more than pleased with how it came out.

In other news, the Boston FIG deadline is just over two weeks away.  It’s strange that I’m not all that worried about it.  I have a lot to do and not much time in which to do it… but I’m not all that stressed.  I guess you could say I’m at peace about it.  I know I’m going to work my tail off, and I know the work I put forth will be my best.  I’m proud of what I have made even to this point, and I know that I’m just going to keep on adding to it for the foreseeable future.  Maybe I won’t get in to this particular festival.  I’m ok with that.  I mean sure I’ll be disappointed, but its fine… its certainly not the last festival I plan on submitting to, and all the while Spellbook Tactics is going to keep on getting better and better.

What will I be working on?  Well, I still need to polish things up like crazy.  I will be continuing the process of making sure the player has quick access to all needed info in the game, and next on the agenda is creating some icons for the difference active effects and displaying them as needed.  Additionally I intend on having a metric ton of tooltips added in (there are a few of them already, but not that many).

That’s all for now, but thanks for reading.  If you have any feedback for me, I’d love to hear it.  🙂

SS25

The Intro Battle… whatcha think?

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Dev Journal

Leave a Reply

Follow Infinity Elephant Games on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
