Frozen Stars Update

Only yesterday did I announce my newest project and I find I’ve already made some good progress.  I suppose this is the way development works though.  Progress fast at the beginning and slowly getting bogged down with minutia.  But hey, I can enjoy it while it lasts!

Spent my morning implementing basic ai for the ships.  I also made them destroyable and even created an explosion.  Want to see?

FrozenStars1

I’m going to have a few buttons for the player to press and I’m debating whether I want semi-transparent ones that are on top of the play space, or if I want to bump the playspace up a bit and have a solid menu on the bottom.  I see pros and cons to both… I’ll probably test out both methods and see what looks/feels better, but I’d love to get some input on the topic.  What do you think?

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Dev Journal, News
Follow Infinity Elephant Games on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
