Frozen Stars Update 2-18-15

I spend most of the day today messing around with Unity animations and I’m pretty pleased with how it all works.  I can now destroy ships just by touching them!  lol.  Perhaps that’s not the best game design, but its pretty cool that it works correctly in my opinion.  I have the basics in place to begin moving towards something playable.  Next on the Agenda:

  • Action based Movement for the player.  Allow a certain number of actions per turn and have on screen widgets to show actions remaining.
  • Add projectiles, explore hand drawn projectiles as well as particle effects made to look like projectiles.
  • Put in basic collision detection and destroy ships hit by projectiles.

I think with those items in place I can begin iterating over something playable!  I think I may start looking into some sound effects as well.

That’s all for now, but as always I’d love to hear from you, and don’t forget to check back here often!

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Dev Journal, News
Follow Infinity Elephant Games on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
