Frozen Stars Update 2/22/15

Who wants to see the beginnings of a UI???  That’s the most exciting part of a new game right?

Jokes aside, I put in the basics of a UI yesterday.  The player now has limited actions and there is an end turn button which currently just refreshes the actions.  I have to say, the Unity UI stuff in 4.6 is extremely useful, though it was a little tricky getting used to certain things.

From here I think I’m going to program some basic enemy AI and add some alternate ships as well.  I’m actually pretty keen on getting some better looking/more interesting screenshots out there in the near future.  I also think I’ll be doing an update on some more specifics of gameplay.

Questions?  Comments?

 

UIShot1

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Dev Journal, News

Leave a Reply

Follow Infinity Elephant Games on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
